Random Validations of Shiny Authentic Living

Maybe it’s my ego talking,
but the only thing I love more than seeing people being authentic and open
is people turned on by my authenticity and openness.
Perhaps I just enjoy the validation –
that, “Yes! This is the way I’m supposed to be.”
Unnecessary I know, but hell
validation is nice sometimes.

When I’m standing in the grocery line
singing to myself and bopping around while I organize my purchases on the belt
and the cashier smiles and asks what I’m grooving to –
When I get on my self-love and responsibility soapbox
and hand out intangible love notes and loving reality smacks –
When I’m listening to and singing back every line of the blues
some random person has been humming; they just know I get it –
When they’re pouring out their song without even knowing why
they’re so drawn to share with me.
When I’m all shiny and authentic
and whomever I’m around is vibing off of me
and recieves the tiniest subconcious permission to do the same

-nothing makes me happier.

I love the anonymous quote that goes something like
“Smile because you never know who might fall in love with your smile.”
You could do the world one even better and shine,
because you never know who might need that light
and the validation that it’s okay to do the same.

And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same.
As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.

Marianne Williamson
A Course In Miracles

One thought on “Random Validations of Shiny Authentic Living

  1. Pingback: These 5 Awesome Things Happened Last Week | Kiera Dailey

Love it or hate it - I'd love to hear from you!

