Emergency Rooms and Fretting

I learned every bit of what
strength and courage mean
from my mother and father.

Unrelenting integrity,
unconditional love,
unwavering faith
in both a higher power
and in humanity.

They never stopped
pushing us to believe
that the world could be better –
that we could make the world better.

My mother is in the emergency room again
(a plethora of physical ailments)
and I am a natural fretter.
I think now she would tell me
worry is useless, just pray.

One thought on “Emergency Rooms and Fretting

  1. She is right your mum. Though I say don’t fret.. WORK while you pray. use that energy up on something useful. I hope your mother gets better soon.. or at least feels better c

Love it or hate it - I'd love to hear from you!

