WordPress Daily Prompt: Quote Me

I have never done one of the WordPress daily prompts namely because I’ve never been moved to until today. Today’s daily prompt is about a movie quote that you (I) keep going back to and why.

“Don't be afraid of death; be afraid of an unl...

These words have moved and shaped me so much that I want them inked within a dreamcatcher on my ribs as a personal reminder: we don’t need all of the time in the world, we only need to use the time we have wisely to make things happen. I have always been sort of balls to the wall in my decisions, but I have always been willing to accept the consequences because not knowing would drive me crazy endlessly.

It’s a little crazy how such simple words arranged in a certain way could have such a profound impact especially in a children’s book. I often find though, that some of the most beautiful bits of wisdom come from the oddest places: swimming lessons, karaoke bars, beekeeping.

What are you going to do today? How will you spend the time you have?

Cover of "Tuck Everlasting"

Cover of Tuck Everlasting

Tuck Everlasting

Tuck Everlasting (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

4 thoughts on “WordPress Daily Prompt: Quote Me

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Quote Me | Stuph Blog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Quote Me | Stuph Blog

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: My Favorite | Stuph Blog

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt~This is your life « The Cheeky Diva

Love it or hate it - I'd love to hear from you!

