Searching for Soulful Relationship and Freedom: A Confession, Invitation, and A Spark Rolled Up In One Post

Confession: I’m feeling stuck these days.
A little (lot) imprisoned.
I am the Queen of Silver Linings, a Goddess of Rising Above the Odds – but I want more than that.
Lately, I’ve been feeling seduced by a notion.
Freedom.
Freedom of financial woes, dramatic relationship, iron clad schedules, people pleasing, deadlines.
Just pure, unadulterated freedom.
Freedom to follow the concepts and ideas that pull at my heart-strings, go on impromptu adventures,  join soul sisters for coffee or brunch on a whim, get up and clean when I have the urge to, sleep and eat well and take care of myself and not stop until I’m wholly renewed no matter how much time or expense it takes.
I have this calling, this urge, this pull towards a certain something that’s been lurking and (not-so) silently begging to be explored and created.
Alas, I am in overwhelm with two jobs that have somehow pushed me into a revolving door of soulless work and nights of sleep that never quite quench my exhaustion.
I feel change is on the horizon and I am ready to take a plunge.
I am ready to join the ever-flowing current and let the universe take me where it needs me.
I am ready to give up this way that is no longer serving me.

Cliff diving with JT

Cliff diving with JT (Photo credit: 4ELEVEN Images)

We all come to this time.
Some patterns are easier than others to let go and I hit my breaking point when I cried out from sheer exhaustion.
I have carried this knowing for a while now.
This time in my life has been all about learning to fall in love with who and where I am now and to realize that there are no wrong decisions because I am – and you are – exactly who and where you are meant to be in this moment.
That is the foundation of what I am feeling I am called to bring to the world: to teach and inspire people to reach this realization without the sometimes painful events that lead us to finally grasping this concept that is so simple, but so large.
I want to use concepts and tools that aren’t classically tied to self-love because traditional (mostly) ain’t my schtick. I put a wish into the universe sealed with hope and a kiss to find my soul sisters (and bros!) that I need to move forward now.
Wish me luck and better yet join me on this journey.
We’ve only just begun.

xoxo

Let that freak flag fly high!

Kiera

Love it or hate it - I'd love to hear from you!

