If You’re Bored, You Must Be Boring… Attract Excitement Instead

“If you’re bored then you must be boring…” I’m not really sure where this came from, but I remember throughout my childhood hearing and echoing this sentiment. Over the years I’ve actually found this to be rather true, but perhaps not in the sense that my 12 year old mind made.

If you’re bored, impassionate and just kind of traipsing through life all of the time then you probably come across as a boring, apathetic person. Now I’m not saying that you ARE that person, in fact I believe that everyone has a quirky, passionate, excitable “Hell Yeeeeeah!” side hiding somewhere just banging to get out, but if you have nothing going on then you probably don’t have very much to talk about or do. Perhaps you’re contented with this, but it’s been my experience that this going through the motions does not a happy life make.

There are so many different ways to figure out what you’re passionate about; I’m a very hands-on learner myself so I like to get neck deep in whatever I’m doing and I want to try EVERYTHING! If you’re the analytical type, make a list of all the things that catch (or have) caught your fancy and see if you can find some common ground. I’ve spent countless hours giving advice for free to friends, coworkers, and random passersby that feel necessary to indulge me in their lives (who knows why? Maybe they feel that trust vibe coming off strong) and my favorite parts of anything (career, life, relationships) have always been very strongly linked to teaching, communicating, connecting, breaking down walls – so it eventually clicked together for me and I decided that I wanted to pursue life coaching as a career. Your passion could be hiding where you least expect it, maybe it lies in that one thing you’ve always kinda sorta wanted to do, but came up with 5,000 excuses not to just go for it.

Taking ownership/responsibility of your life extends to your happiness too so go take life by the balls! Go try something new today or indulge in something that already seduces you. If you choose to stay bored and make excuses then you will attract more reasons to stay bored, but if you go out and find at least one thing that seduces you, you’ll start to attract more opportunities for happiness (and growth!). The Universe wants to tickle your fancy, it has this unwavering need to seduce you and take you to heights of delight that you’ve never imagined. All you have to do is make that choice to align your will to God’s in whatever form he comes to you because the ultimate goal is love and joy and it should be yours too! You are the only one standing in your way.

 

Always remember: you get the value that you give.

3 thoughts on “If You’re Bored, You Must Be Boring… Attract Excitement Instead

Love it or hate it - I'd love to hear from you!

