What A Wonderful World: Working It Out

gl0di88cq4fbbr5r5ukbaqelr61390354965

     A non-stop weekend launched straight into a non-stop week! For those of you who know me personally, I’ve re-boarded the healthy train; every morning (almost) I get my tush up and in gear quite a bit before the sun shows its gorgeous rays and start working it out. The first week was challenging to say the least, I had to make it through that energy slump, but now I genuinely look forward to working out and I feel energized to take on life. I was talked into going to Zumba for the first time ever last night! I’m used to feeling sore after I work out, but this left me just plum exhausted. At the 30 minute mark I didn’t know if I was going to make it! Well, I stuck it out and right before I went to sleep last night I reflected on where my endurance and health used to be – not in a good place at all – and was overcome with gratitude that I’ve been able to do so much more than I used to. My work out began as a physical transformation, but has become a physical act of gratitude. The ability to move, a God that allows me to move, the clarity it brings, moving meditation, bliss.

Love it or hate it - I'd love to hear from you!

